Salam

Eid mubarak and peace be upon you for the international day of peace.

Peace day? God but the UN are a bunch of hippies.

I guess blogging will continue here but probably not so often, at least for a while, so don’t hold you breath.

4 Responses to “Salam”

  1. Marianne Says:

    I’m never sure how the peace, love and deep breaths contingent of the UN (of which I am proud to be a member) got this one past the rest of them but hey – one day without hostilities in Afghanistan meant immunizations in the south and other good stuff. So I guess we get to keep it.

    Do pop in here from time to time, I’ll be coming back to see if you’ve been by. I hope you are finding some peace as well.

  2. Jessica Says:

    Dear Harry is this video really with British Soldiers in AFG?

    • harryrud Says:

      Hi Jessica. Well it certainly seems to be. Any reason to think otherwise? I like the way ‘sucess’ is seen to be the Taliban running away to fight another day. And the ‘intelligence’ that there are no civilians about so it’s ok to chuck a grenade over a compound wall.

  3. Captain Cat Says:

    Harry! Lovely to hear from you. I do hope England is treating you well. Wotcherupto? I’m back in December for sure, maybe also in November, I’d love to see you if you’re around. Will be in touch before then though. xx

Leave a Reply

